Training & Education

New Realities: The XR Podcast – Episode 1 Virtual Conferences


New Realities is a joint podcast project of 1E9 and the XR HUB Bavaria in which we present new realities – i.e. projects, ideas, concepts and products in virtual, augmented and mixed reality. Or in short: in Extended Reality.
And because we are currently experiencing a completely different kind of “new reality” with the Corona Crisis, the first episodes of this podcast will focus on how we can use XR technologies to better deal with curfews and contact bans.

You can listen and subscribe to the podcast at PodigeeSpotifyDeezer und bei Apple Music hören und abonnieren.

Episode 1: VR conferencing is a real alternative to physical events – and fun!


Listening time: 25 minutes

Because of the Corona crisis, all conferences where people meet physically are cancelled. So many are thinking about events in virtual reality. The problem is that hardly anyone has taken part in a VR conference – and knows whether they are any good at all.
With Lukas Karwan, who works on VR educational experiences at the start-up Lumium, it’s different. He was present at a conference completely in VR – and in episode 1 of New Realities he reports how it was, what he liked and where there is still room for improvement.

Tags:   ,

About the author

Written by:

Wolfgang Kerler is editor-in-chief and co-founder of 1E9-Denkfabrik, where he is responsible for the content of the digital magazine, podcasts and videos. Before that, the trained journalist was head of the editorial office of the German WIRED, correspondent in the ARD capital city studio and reporter for Bayerischer Rundfunk. Contact via wolfgang@onebillion.tech oder @WolfgangKerler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories

Economy Kategorie-Icon

Economy

View category
Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

View category
Meetings & Social Kategorie-Icon

Meetings & Social

View category
Science Kategorie-Icon

Science

View category
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

View category

Training & Education

New Realities: Der XR-Podcast – Folge 1 Virtuelle Konferenzen


New Realities ist ein gemeinsames Podcast-Projekt von 1E9 und dem XR HUB Bavaria, in dem wir neue Realitäten vorstellen – also Projekte, Ideen, Konzepte und Produkte in Virtual, Augmented und Mixed Reality. Oder kurz gesagt: in Extended Reality.
Und weil wir mit der Corona-Krise gerade eine ganz andere Art „neuer Realität“ erleben, geht‘s in den ersten Folgen dieses Podcasts darum, wie wir XR-Technologien nutzen können, um besser mit Ausgangssperren und Kontaktverboten klarzukommen.

Den Podcast kannst du bei bei PodigeeSpotifyDeezer und bei Apple Music hören und abonnieren.


Folge 1: VR-Konferenzen sind eine echte Alternative zu physischen Events – und machen Spaß!

Hörzeit: 25 Minuten

Wegen der Corona-Krise sind alle Konferenzen, bei denen sich Menschen physisch treffen, abgesagt. Viele denken also über Events in Virtual Reality nach. Das Problem: Kaum jemand hat schon an einer VR-Konferenz teilgenommen – und weiß, ob sie überhaupt gut sind.
Bei Lukas Karwan, der beim Start-up Lumium an VR-Bildungsexperiences arbeitet, ist das anders. Er war bei einer Konferenz komplett in VR dabei – und berichtet in Folge 1 von New Realities, wie das war, was ihm gut gefallen hat und wo es noch Verbesserungsbedarf gibt.

>>>Zu allen Podcasts<<<

Schlagwörter:   ,

Über den Autor

Geschrieben von:

Wolfgang Kerler ist Chefredakteur und Co-Founder der 1E9-Denkfabrik und dort für die Inhalte des digitalen Magazins, der Podcasts und Videos verantwortlich. Zuvor war der ausgebildete Journalist Redaktionsleiter der deutschen WIRED, Korrespondent im ARD-Hauptstadtstudio und Reporter für den Bayerischen Rundfunk. Kontakt via wolfgang@onebillion.tech oder @WolfgangKerler

Rubriken

Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

Artikel ansehen
Internationale Kooperationen Kategorie-Icon

Internationale Kooperationen

Artikel ansehen
Meetings & Social Kategorie-Icon

Meetings & Social

Artikel ansehen
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

Artikel ansehen
Wirtschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wirtschaft

Artikel ansehen
Wissenschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wissenschaft

Artikel ansehen