Training & Education

New Realities: The XR Podcast – Episode 2 Virtual Events


New Realities is a joint podcast project of 1E9 and the XR HUB Bavaria in which we present new realities – i.e. projects, ideas, concepts and products in virtual, augmented and mixed reality. Or in short: in Extended Reality.
And because we are currently experiencing a completely different kind of “new reality” with the Corona Crisis, the first episodes of this podcast will focus on how we can use XR technologies to better deal with curfews and contact bans.

You can listen and subscribe to the podcast at  PodigeeSpotifyDeezer und bei Apple Music.
Here’s how you can create great VR events with a free tool.

Listening time: 24 minutes 

For his master’s thesis at Georgia Tech, Duc Anh Le, together with his professor Blair MacIntyre, researched how to improve social interaction in VR events – and also built a virtual event location himself for this purpose. He therefore not only gives tips on how to improve networking in VR, but also explains how to use the free tool Mozilla Hubs for your own events.

Tags:   ,

About the author

Written by:

Wolfgang Kerler is editor-in-chief and co-founder of 1E9-Denkfabrik, where he is responsible for the content of the digital magazine, podcasts and videos. Before that, the trained journalist was head of the editorial office of the German WIRED, correspondent in the ARD capital city studio and reporter for Bayerischer Rundfunk. Contact via wolfgang@onebillion.tech oder @WolfgangKerler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories

Economy Kategorie-Icon

Economy

View category
Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

View category
Meetings & Social Kategorie-Icon

Meetings & Social

View category
Science Kategorie-Icon

Science

View category
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

View category

Training & Education

New Realities: Der XR-Podcast – Folge 2 Virtuelle Events


New Realities ist ein gemeinsames Podcast-Projekt von 1E9 und dem XR HUB Bavaria, in dem wir neue Realitäten vorstellen – also Projekte, Ideen, Konzepte und Produkte in Virtual, Augmented und Mixed Reality. Oder kurz gesagt: in Extended Reality.
Und weil wir mit der Corona-Krise gerade eine ganz andere Art „neuer Realität“ erleben, geht‘s in den ersten Folgen dieses Podcasts darum, wie wir XR-Technologien nutzen können, um besser mit Ausgangssperren und Kontaktverboten klarzukommen.

Den Podcast kannst du bei bei PodigeeSpotifyDeezer und bei Apple Music hören und abonnieren.

So veranstaltest du mit einem kostenlosen Tool gelungene VR-Events

Hörzeit: 24 Minuten

Duc Anh Le hat für seine Masterarbeit an der Georgia Tech zusammen mit seinem Professor Blair MacIntyre erforscht, wie man die soziale Interaktion bei VR-Events verbessern kann – und hat dafür auch selbst eine virtuelle Event-Location gebaut. Er gibt daher nicht nur Tipps, wie man das Networking in VR verbessert, sondern erklärt auch, wie man das kostenlose Tool Mozilla Hubs für eigene Veranstaltungen nutzen kann.

>>>Zu allen Podcasts<<<

Schlagwörter:   ,

Über den Autor

Geschrieben von:

Wolfgang Kerler ist Chefredakteur und Co-Founder der 1E9-Denkfabrik und dort für die Inhalte des digitalen Magazins, der Podcasts und Videos verantwortlich. Zuvor war der ausgebildete Journalist Redaktionsleiter der deutschen WIRED, Korrespondent im ARD-Hauptstadtstudio und Reporter für den Bayerischen Rundfunk. Kontakt via wolfgang@onebillion.tech oder @WolfgangKerler

Rubriken

Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

Artikel ansehen
Meetings & Social Kategorie-Icon

Meetings & Social

Artikel ansehen
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

Artikel ansehen
Wirtschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wirtschaft

Artikel ansehen
Wissenschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wissenschaft

Artikel ansehen