Feuilleton

FFF Bayern announces new funding program for creative content XR-projects


So far, the FFF Bayern has already supported virtual reality projects in the context of games promotion and narrative as well as 360-degree content. With today’s press release, the FilmFernsehFonds Bayern now announces an expansion of its portfolio to promote new XR applications.

According to FFF managing director Dorothee Erpenstein, the new funding area is intended to support creative XR content that goes beyond the classic and established formats and to encourage creative people in Bavaria to fully exploit the possibilities of XR applications. Eligible for funding are entertainment, art and cultural projects as well as initiatives that benefit health or social purposes. Also included are educational projects and training applications.

>>Further information on the new regulations and funding can be found in the FFF press release<<

About the author

Written by:

As head of the XR HUB, Silke Schmidt is responsible for the strategy, the coordination of the three locations in Bavaria and their internationalisation. Previously, she worked for the Bavarian State Ministry of Digital Affairs in the "Audiovisual Media: Film, Games and XR" department. Contact via silke.schmidt@xrhub-bavaria.de silke.schmidt@xrhub-bavaria.de

Categories

Economy Kategorie-Icon

Economy

View category
Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

View category
Meetings & Social Kategorie-Icon

Meetings & Social

View category
Science Kategorie-Icon

Science

View category
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

View category

Feuilleton

FFF Bayern kündigt neues Förderprogramm für XR-Formate an


Bisher unterstütze der FFF Bayern bereits Virtual Reality-Projekte im Rahmen der Gamesförderung und narrativen sowie 360-Grad-Content,  mit heutiger Pressemitteilung kündigt der FilmFernsehFonds Bayern nun eine Erweiterung des Portfolios zur Förderung neuer XR-Anwendungen an.

Laut FFF-Geschäftsführerin Dorothee Erpenstein soll der neue Förderbereich kreative XR-Inhalte, die über die klassischen und etablierten Formate hinausgehen, unterstützen und Kreative in Bayern dazu ermutigen, die Möglichkeiten von XR-Anwendungen voll auszuschöpfen. Förderfähig sind sowohl Unterhaltungs-, Kunst-, und Kulturprojekte als auch Initiativen, welche der Gesundheit oder sozialen Zwecken zugutekommen. Zudem eingeschlossen sind Bildungsprojekte und Trainingsanwendungen.

>>>Weiterführende Informationen zu den neuen Regularien und Fördermitteln sind der Pressemitteilung des FFF zu entnehmen<<<

Über den Autor

Geschrieben von:

Silke Schmidt ist als Leiterin des XR HUB für die  Strategie, die Koordination der drei Standorte in Bayern und deren Internationalisierung zuständig. Zuvor war sie im Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Digitales im Bereich „Audiovisuelle Medien: Film, Games und XR“ tätig. Kontakt via silke.schmidt@xrhub-bavaria.de

Rubriken

Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

Artikel ansehen
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

Artikel ansehen
Wirtschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wirtschaft

Artikel ansehen
Wissenschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wissenschaft

Artikel ansehen