Economy

Bavarian-Tech-Demo-Day for Latin America


The Bavarian Representation in Latin America is organizing a Demo Day for Bavarian start-ups on 15 October at 3 p.m. together with the Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences.  The aim of the event is to present the technological potential of the Bavarian start-up landscape to Latin American industrial representatives from Argentina, Chile, Colombia and Peru and to open up international business opportunities for Bavarian start-ups. 

The following can be involved

  • Startups that have developed a digital solution or technology for the industry (B2B)
  • Startups that have at least one A Funding series and customers
  • Startups that have the capacity to work with industry partners
  • Start-ups that are interested in internationalization with a focus on Latin America

The pitch will be in English.

All interested Bavarian startups send a pitch deck in English to info@bayern-chile.cl by September 15th 18:00 German time. The best 10 startups will be selected for the Demo Day. All start-ups that have applied will be included in the booklet of the Bavarian Tech Demo Day. This digital brochure will be distributed to interested decision makers from industry, research and public in Latin America.

Prize for winners of the Demo Day

All participants use an online voting tool to select the start-up that offers the best solution for the Latin American market. The winner will be received and supported for 3 months free of charge in the Bavarian startup accelerator WENGAN virtually or physically in Santiago de Chile. During these 3 months, this startup will receive an intensive work program to successfully master the market entry.

About the author

Written by:

XR HUB Bavaria/Munich

Categories

Economy Kategorie-Icon

Economy

View category
Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

View category
Meetings & Social Kategorie-Icon

Meetings & Social

View category
Science Kategorie-Icon

Science

View category
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

View category

Wirtschaft

Bavarian-Tech-Demo-Day for Latin America


Die Bayerische Vertretung in Lateinamerika veranstaltet am 15. Oktober um 15 Uhr  zusammen mit der Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Neu-Ulm einen Demo Day für Bayerische Startups.  Ziel der Veranstaltung ist es, lateinamerikanischen Industrievertreten aus Argentinien, Chile, Kolumbien und Peru, das technologische Potenzial der bayerischen Gründerlandschaft vorzustellen und den bayerischen Startups internationale Geschäftschancen zu eröffnen. 

Beteiligen können sich

  • Startups, die eine digitale Lösung oder Technologie für die Industrie (B2B) entwickelt haben
  • Startups, die mindestens eine A Funding Serie und Kunden haben
  • Startups, die die Kapazität haben mit Industriepartnern zu arbeiten
  • Startups, die Interesse an einer Internationalisierung und hierfür auch Lateinamerika im Fokus haben

Der Pitch findet auf Englisch statt. 

Alle interessierten bayerischen Startups senden einen Pitch-Deck auf Englisch bis zum 15. September 18:00 Uhr deutscher Zeit an info@bayern-chile.cl. Die besten 10 Startups werden für den Demo Day ausgewählt. Alle Startups, die sich beworben haben, werden im Booklet des Bavarian-Tech-Demo-Day mit aufgenommen. Diese digitale Broschüre wird an interessierte Entscheidungsträger aus Industrie, Forschung und Öffentlichkeit in Lateinamerika verteilt. 

Preis für Gewinner des Demo Days

Alle Teilnehmer wählen mithilfe eines Online-Voting-Tools das Startup aus, welches die beste Lösung für den lateinamerikanischen Markt bietet. Der Gewinner wird für 3 Monate kostenlos im bayerischen Startup Accelerator WENGAN virtuell oder physisch in Santiago de Chile empfangen und unterstützend begleitet. Während diesen 3 Monaten erhält dieses Startup ein intensives Arbeitsprogramm, um den Markteintritt erfolgreich zu meistern. 

Über den Autor

Geschrieben von:

XR HUB Bavaria / Munich

Rubriken

Feuilleton Kategorie-Icon

Feuilleton

Artikel ansehen
Internationale Kooperationen Kategorie-Icon

Internationale Kooperationen

Artikel ansehen
Meetings & Social Kategorie-Icon

Meetings & Social

Artikel ansehen
Training & Education Kategorie-Icon

Training & Education

Artikel ansehen
Wirtschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wirtschaft

Artikel ansehen
Wissenschaft Kategorie-Icon

Wissenschaft

Artikel ansehen